The Chesapeake Montessori School Board of Trustees, the school’s governing body, is entrusted with the development of the school according to its founding purpose. The Board assumes ultimate legal responsibility for the school’s operations. The Board sets broad policies, and the Head of School handles the operation of the school. All board members except the Head of School are volunteers.

2019 – 2020 Board of Trustees 

Jim Dickey

Vice President
Nikki Davis

Vinny Perez

Sara Volker

Bianca Adkins
J Atkinson
Amy Bradbury
Micelle Hallmark
Justin Hoyt
Sanya Kerksiek
Dan Sonnett

Exoffico: Robb Wirts, Head of School